So while flipping through the channels I stopped on E! True Hollywood story of Taylor Swift...First of all, what happened to "Behind The Music" that used to be the go to show to hear about a band's rise, demise and fall. Now it's a "Hollywood Story" 

Then as I'm watching she talks about how in class one day she got the idea for a song and went to the bathroom and made a voice memo of it....
What happened to being in a diner at 2am and using a napkin to write lyrics?
Man things have changed...

Plus I thought to get a tv special like that you had to at least have one addiction ruining your carrer other than Twitter....

oh well
Jon Hines
12/30/2010 11:43:33 pm

Taylor Swift does now and has always made me throw up just a little in my mouth. Her medioric (sp?) rise to fame baffles me; her awful attire is just shameful; and I will never, for the life of me, understand how that bump on a log of a performer has managed to get Performer of the Year accolades. I often long for the day when Garth Brooks and she do free concerts in the same town on the same night just to put her in her place. Rant over.

Hank (the first) did not do it this way...and what is a voice memo anyhow? Kids today.... The small size Moleskin, a Martin or Gibson acoustic, and inspiration are a songwriter's tools. My $0.02.

Reply



Leave a Reply.